Oh Hello New Year.

Oh hello New Year. Happy days. I do love seeing the clock turn over to a New Year, but if I see one more ‘New Year, New You’ sign I may have to punch something.

new-year-resolution-272x300

I love new beginnings, turning over a new leaf, giving up bad habits, and making new ones. I also love a cliché every now and then. See what I did there?

Instead of New Year’s Resolutions I won’t keep, here are a few things I’d like to do more or less of in 2014.  I’m not giving in to absolutes – they don’t exist.

Write more
Procrastinate less

Drink more water.
Drink less booze.

Cook more.
Buy less.

Sleep more.
Snooze less.

Walk more.
Drive less.

Give more.
Expect less

Practice yoga more.
Self criticize less.

Forgive more.
Judge less.

Work more.
Play more.
Love more.
Laugh more.

These are broad and there are a lot of them. But you’ve got to admit, they’re easier to stick to than “cut out all refined sugar” and “don’t ever text the ex at 3am”, am I right?

Here’s to a New Year and doing things a little differently. Don’t be too hard on yourself to create a new you, as I bet you there is someone out there who likes you just the way you are (Note to self: add Watch Bridget Jones less to the list).

Happy 2014 friends.

Leave a Reply

