Burgers and a Hangover @ Huxtaburger, Collingwood

 

Obviously I have heard a lot about Huxtaburger…who hasn’t and I have wanted to go for a long time now. I love burgers, I really do.

Knowing that its unlikely you’ll get a table, I always struggled with finding an appropriate time to go. This was until my mum was down for the weekend. We were doing a food styling and photography workshop together, and lets be honest, I was really hung over.

Sitting it class it was coming up to lunchtime and my mind was wandering. When I am hung over it usually wanders to food. So my mind said…I’m hung over…I want a burger…I’m close to Huxtaburger…mum loves burgers.

Class finished, I told mum the plan and we were off.

As expected it was packed. After ordering our burgers we managed to snag a spot at the bar inside and we were pretty happy. We watched as the procession line of burgers was being made in amazing time. Bun…bun…cheese…pattie…bun…bun…cheese…pattie. Repeat!

Our burgers arrived in nearly no time at all.

Mum ordered the Bills – beef pattie, mustard, mayo, tomato sauce, tomato, cheese, lettuce pickles, bacon, egg, pineapple and beetroot ($10). We also ordered small chips to share ($2.5)

Bills Burger and Small Chips

Mum was very happy as she munched away on her burger. A very messy task however I did notice.

A lover of simple burgers I ordered the Huxtaburger – beef pattie, mustard, mayo, tomato sauce, tomato, cheese, lettuce pickles ($8).

Huxtaburger

My burger was fantastic. The beef was moist and delicious and slightly pink in the centre. The tart flavour of the pickles and the mustard was the perfect combination. It was juicy a little greasy and a little bit messy. Everything a burger should be. I also liked the sizes of the burgers. They are smaller than the usual burger meaning you wont feel too full after eating one. It’s an old school burger and it’s good, it’s really good.

The chips were also very good. Regular frozen crinkle cut chips…nothings fancy, but cooked perfectly and very very salty.

I left feeling satisfied and my hangover was very appreciative.

2 Comments on Burgers and a Hangover @ Huxtaburger, Collingwood

  1. Dude! Respect to your mum for ordering a mega burger 🙂 they both sound awesome!!

Leave a Reply

