Today my blog turns 1…So I celebrate with pancakes.

Today marks one year for my blog! I have to say this is quite exciting for me. This year has been amazing and I have had the opportunity to meet and work with some amazing people along the way.

When I realized today was coming up, I wanted to post something in celebration.

I love brunch; it is my favourite meal of the day (the lucky days when it occurs) so I figured I should make myself a delicious brunch.

My food stylist Mia Antonia shared an incredible fluffy, light and delicious pancake recipe with me on a shoot one day. We made it on the spot and devoured it as soon as the photographer was done.

So I decided that today = pancakes…

Basic Pancake Recipe

Ingredients

1 cup flour
Pinch of Bicarb soda
¼ cup of caster sugar
¾ cup of milk
1 egg

Method

Combine the dry ingredients in a large mixing bowl, create a well in the centre.

Whisk the milk and egg together in a separate bowl. Pour into the well of the dry ingredients and stir to combine.

Spoon desired amounts of the mixture into a hot, buttered and slightly oiled non-stick frying pan. Then, in the words of Mia herself “fry in far too much butter”.

In an attempt to make these more delicious than they already are, I served them with cinnamon butter and blueberries.

(Cinnamon Butter: Spoon desired amount of butter into a small bowl and add cinnamon to taste – it can usually take quite a bit, add sugar if you want a sweeter butter.)

So there you have it, a delicious pancake recipe that is so easy and will give you fluffy pancakes every time, and don’t skimp on the butter…its just not right J

 

 

5 Comments on Today my blog turns 1…So I celebrate with pancakes.

  1. Susie Collins // January 10, 2012 at 9:50 am // Reply

    Congratulations on a wonderful year, I have enjoyed reading about your experiences and trying your recipes. I eagerly await your emails and look forward to another year of foodie news. Well done.

  2. Happy birthday to your blog, have enjoyed reading it and looking forward to more posts in the coming year.

  3. Congrats to your blog first birthday, hope will be more popular blog. I impressed to read your blog post.

Leave a Reply

