Lunch @ Miss Marie Cafe, Rosanna

Miss Marie, a site for foodie sore eyes, gives lunchers and brunchers of Rosanna a little something special. With cute wooden décor and art on the walls, you feel like your sitting in a café just of Brunswick st as you sip your creamy cappuccino (coffee art and all).

After having brunch here a few weeks ago with some girl friends, I suggested it for lunch when organizing a girly family lunch. All lovers of all day breakfast I though it was perfect.

My sister and I arrived at the busy café on a Friday afternoon and almost didn’t get a table! After looking at the menu, we had both decided on the all day breakfast option and tried to wait patiently for mum. Knowing what our mother usually orders I laughed as I said to my sister “We should just order her a large flat white and Eggs Benedict “. Nevertheless we waited for her to decide for herself.

The lovely young wait staff managed the tiny café with ease, and always with a smile. The all day breakfast menu offers a range of delicious options including the smoked salmon served on sweet corn and coriander fritter with rocket, avocado, roasted tomatoes and dill caper sour cream…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

and the ricotta hotcakes with seasonal poached fruit and zesty lemon ricotta.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

There was a range of gourmet sandwiches and other meals on offer, including the herb and Parmesan crumbed chicken baguette, which I was very temped by! Specials of soups, tarts and even a sumac crusted barramundi fillet were also avaliable. A cute café wouldn’t be complete with out freshly baked sweets including brownies, strawberry and coconut slice and gluten free flourless orange and almond cake.

When we were a three at last, the waitress came over to take our order. I had to laugh out loud when my mother turned to her and said “Ill have a double shot large flat white and the Eggs Benedict please”…she really is predictable! My sister and I both ordered soy cappuccinos and poached eggs on sourdough with a side of the homemade relish. Never ever ordering the same thing, this was slightly alarming!

As the coffees arrive I was a little disappointed. On my first visit to Miss Marie I had ordered strong and was very happy, but had forgotten this on my return visit! The cappuccino was lovely and creamy and chocolaty, just could have used a bigger hit!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My eggs on sourdough were beautiful! The poached eggs were cooked just how I like them, runny but not too runny (over done for most people including my sister) and the sourdough was crunchy yet soft and actually had the sour taste you want from a sourdough. Mums meal arrived with a mound of fresh shaved ham and a creamy hollandaise and she was very pleased.

Lunch lingered into chatting and we stayed for a number of hours. No one seemed to mind, and we were always met with a smile.

Miss Marie is what Rosanna has been waiting for! A perfect little addition.

For more information:

Miss Marie Café

45 Beetham Parade

Rosanna Vic, 3084

http://www.missmariecafe.com.au/#

1 Comment on Lunch @ Miss Marie Cafe, Rosanna

  1. Also try Ausvi Bakery there lunch in Rosanna is awesome

Leave a Reply

